Skip to content

Arc

January 24, 2010

The iron benches at the start of a “bike” trail. Multiple arcs. Played with a couple of filters including a radial blur. I tried cropping it down to one bench but I didn’t care for it as much.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2010 6:23 pm

    Wow! I love this. It looks like a Lensbaby shot and I’m sort of enamoured of them right now (as you can tell from my blog…). I love the radial blur effect, I love the color saturation, I love the strong contrast. My only teeny tiny beef is that it looks like it needs to be rotated just a touch clockwise. That may just be my strange brain, though.

  2. January 24, 2010 8:21 pm

    I like the 2nd bench included in the distance, gives it depth. Maybe true about a little turn clockwise, but I have a hard time keeping things straight when there are other objects in the shot that are either angled or appear that way. I like seing the road or driveway in the background too.

  3. Tammy McChesney permalink
    January 24, 2010 9:19 pm

    Wonderful composition and effects…I love all of those arcs and how you created such great depth…this really turned out awesome!

  4. January 25, 2010 9:40 pm

    Great composition and I really love the radial blur. I’m like Julie; it looks like a lensbaby shot. Great.

  5. January 26, 2010 5:16 am

    You just want to sit down and relax on that bench. Lovely shot with lots of depth.

  6. January 27, 2010 12:37 am

    I like the radial blur a lot! I think it really adds to the composition and was such a good idea. I love the contrast of textures between the benches and the tall grass. Makes you think!! Great job.

  7. Greg permalink
    January 27, 2010 7:14 pm

    The blurring really makes this photo. Nicely done!

  8. January 28, 2010 12:39 pm

    Nice shot, and yes it could stand a little straightening, I’m glad you included the second bench which now gives it a sense of depth.

  9. February 1, 2010 1:27 am

    I like the effort you have taken with this. I agree with Julie as it feels to my eye if I sat down I might not be able to get out of the chair! The depth of field is interesting with a blurred effect and I love the second chair.

  10. February 2, 2010 1:27 am

    I like it too, a little blur or twist on things can be good,
    good Job.

  11. February 9, 2010 8:20 am

    The second bench, the blurring contribute to a nicely composed image.

  12. February 11, 2010 4:04 pm

    It’s very nicely processed. I wouldn’t have been able to tell it wasn’t done in camera if you hadn’t have mentioned it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

